Student Council Elections

By evcadmin, Saturday, 28th September 2019 | 0 comments

The Student Council elections took place on Wednesday 25th September. All students and staff were given the opportunity to choose one male and one female student from each year. The election was coordinated by members from last years council under the watchful eye of Ms. Brid Gallagher. The Student Council in EVC is a representative structure for students empowering them and giving them a voice. Through the work of the council students can become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with school management, staff and parents for the benefit of the school and its students.

The following students were elected on to the Student Council for the academic year 2019/2020:

First Year: Katie Nolan 1Alder, Ben Murphy 1 Alder.

Second Year: Blaithnin Barrett 2 Hazel, David O'Leary 2 Holly.

Third Year: Elizabeth Rollo 3 Rowan, Conor tinney 3 Rowan.

Transition Year: Aine Sinnott, Denis Gurovs.

Fifth Year: Eliza  Conroy 5B, Damien Walsh 5C.

Sixth Year: Hannah Monaghan 6A, Ryan Dobbs 6A.