CSPE students visit Wexford Co. Council

By evcadmin, Monday, 11th December 2017 | 0 comments

Today, Tuesday 11th December three students who received an A grade in their 2017 Junior Certificate CSPE exam visited the County Buildings in Carrickalawn as a reward.

They were Elsa Tsang, Whitney O'Sullivan and Chloe Giltrap- Denton accompanied by their Class Tutor, Ms. Brídín  Kelly and Deputy Principal, Ms. Kay  Kennedy.  We were warmly welcomed by County Secretary, Mr.  Pat Collins who gave us a guided tour of the county buildings ending in the canteen where we were treated to lunch. At 2:30pm sharp we were brought into the council chambers to witness a monthly council session in progress first hand. We met Councillor Tony Dempsey (former Principal of Enniscorthy Vocational College) and Councillor Barbara Anne Murphy (member of our school Board of Management).  Our presence in the chambers was acknowledged by the County Chairperson, John Hegarty, himself a teacher, who congratulated our students on their successful CSPE grades. Topics debated at the meeting while we there were electoral polling stations, data protection and housing. A great experience was had by all!!

Míle Buíochas to every in Wexford Co. Council for their hospitality.